Pirating definition – One who makes use of or reproduces the work of another without authorization.

images

Do you think that there should be laws against copying(pirating)?

 

The University of Illinois disconnects pirating students.  The school disconnects pirating students on the first warning. After a hearing students are allowed back online, but after the third strike the student permanently looses their internet access.

 

I know here at EMU it is similar.  When I was a freshman I got busted for downloading music and movies. My internet was disconnected and I had to meet with HR and sign a paper saying I wouldn’t do it again on the EMU server. Of course I signed it and I have not done it again. My opinion on this matter is whats the big deal if I’m not selling this data?  I downloaded from a torrent site where people share movies and music. I never really thought it was a big deal or that there was anything wrong with it until my freshman year when I got busted. I still don’t really see what the big deal is.. I would love to hear what other people think about this, so please feel free to comment and tell me your opinion.

 

Leave a Reply

